World Cup 2018: See How Much FIFA Will Pay Super Eagles Despite Crashing Out

The Super Eagles of Nigeria and other teams that crashed out
on the group stages of the 2018 World Cup will be paid only £6.1 million
each by the football governing body, FIFA.

Nigeria would have received £9.1 million if the match against Argentina ended in their favour.

ALSO READ  You Are A Mad Man’- Shock As Kenneth Omeruo’s Wife Slams Okocha

This is because any team eliminated from the round of 16 stage will
receive £9.1million. The World Cup winning team will receive £28 million
in prize money from FIFA, with 2nd, 3rd and 4th place teams receiving
£21million, £18million and £16million respectively.

This means that for the World Cup winners, each player in the 23 man
squad would pocket £1.2million. The 32 teams were also given £1.1million
each to prepare for the tournament

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

ALSO READ  Neymar speaks on relationship with Mbappe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *